4.0 uploaded to App Store

Always a struggle to upload a new version. I actually had to fix one of Apple’s scripts on my MacBook this time!
Anyway, now it is up there and waiting for review, I guess it will be about a week until it becomes available.

A small additional feature crept in before the release i.e. you can flip the iPhone upside down and the app will also flip. This is important for recordings, since if you place the iPhone on a Music Stand, normal side up, then the microphone is muffled since it is on the bottom. I got this idea from the tuning application “Cleartune” which also flips like this.

Enjoy,
Malcolm

5 Responses to “4.0 uploaded to App Store”

  1. Bentley Says:

    I use Just practice all the time

    A bug that just appeared is that future dates show that I have put in practice time! Next week I practiced 10 hours already.

    Perhaps it is repeating what I di last year. I think I’ve had the program about that long now.

    What do you think?

    B

  2. malcolmkavalsky Says:

    This has been fixed in latest version 4.0

  3. Abby Says:

    Dear Malcolm,
    I just downloaded your JustPractice! app and it’s amazing! I feel that it will truly help me be more productive in the practice room, so thanks! However, I was wondering if there was a version of this app available for MacBooks. It would be really nice to be able to record from my computer.
    Again thanks, and best wishes
    -Abby

  4. Peter Tambroni Says:

    I really like this app! The most useful features for me are the calendar and ways to look at time practiced. I find the logging and planning more useful with an actual notebook. I would love to see the ability to have more than one calendar, the ability to track more than 1 instrument and the ability to have a yes/no for the day.

    For example, I’m a classical bassist and I want to know how much time I’ve practiced that. However, I also electric bass and guitar and for me, those aren’t about the time I’ve spent but rather whether I’ve done them and when was the last time I practiced those.

    Thanks!
    Peter

Leave a Reply

